Join the Association of British Scholars (ABS)

The Association of British Scholars (ABS) is a national forum to facilitate the networking of Indians who have studied or trained in the UK. ABS India aims to strengthen the Indo-UK relationship by harnessing the resources, expertise and potential of every ABS chapter through networking, sharing information and hosting social, cultural and intellectual activities.

North India chapters

For any queries regarding membership and to apply please contact the respective chapter directly.

Chapter Membership Type and Fees Contact Person Email id Phone no
Delhi

Annual membership: Rs. 1000 (Rs. 500 to renew)

Life membership: Rs. 2500

Mr Vipan Chopra, President

Dr Angeli Qwatra, Secretary 

vipan.chopra@yahoo.co.in

aq@philanthrope.in

+91-9868133100 

+91-9811166266

Chandigarh Life membership: Rs. 1500 Mr Balram Gupta, President drbalramgupta@gmail.com +91 9814158786
Lucknow

Annual membership: Rs. 100

Life Membership: Rs. 1000

Prof Nishi Pandey, President  nishinikki@gmail.com +91-9839128864
Jaipur Life Membership: Rs.1000 Ms Rima Hooja, Secretary  rimahooja@yahoo.com +91-9829058400
Uttarakhand

Annual membership: Rs. 500

Life Membership Rs. 2000

Ms Promila Kaul, Secretary promilakaul@rediffmail.com +91-9412059178

East India chapters

For any queries regarding membership and to apply please contact the respective chapter directly.

Chapter Membership Type and Fees Contact Person Email id Phone No
Guwahati  Rs 2000 for 10 years Mr Moloy Bora, Secretary / Chapter Manager moloybora@gmail.com

(0361) 2332795

+91-9435048623

Jamshedpur Rs 2000 for 10 years Dr Sumitesh Dash, President sumiteshdas@gmail.com +91-9234567626
Kolkata Life Membership: Rs 5000 

Mr Ranajit Banerjee

ron.ranajit@gmail.com  +91-9435048623

West India chapters

For any queries regarding membership and to apply please contact the respective chapter directly.

Chapter Membership Type and Fees Contact Person Email id Phone No
Mumbai Life Membership: Rs. 2000 Ms. Pompy Sridhar absmumsecy@gmail.com  +91-22-26498875
Goa Life Membership: Rs. 1000 Ajay Gramopadhye goaabs@gmail.com +91-9422063063
Nagpur Life Membership: Rs. 2000 Dr Madhumita Ghosal mita_madhu@hotmail.com  
Vadodara Life Membership: Rs. 1000 Tushar Gandhi  abs.vadodara@gmail.com +91-9824031879
Ahmedabad Life Membership: Rs. 5000 Mr. Bharat Patel  bpatel@yudiz.om  +91-9898585949
Pune Rs. 2000 for 10 Years Mr. Ram Prakash Singh singh.prakash.ram@gmail.com  +91-9420482405

South India chapters

For any queries regarding membership and to apply please contact the respective chapter directly.

Chapter  Membership Type and Fees Contact Person Email id Phone No
Bangalore Life Membership: Rs. 1000 K.C. Janardhan, President kcjanardhan555@gmail.com +91-9845186482
Chennai Life Membership: Rs. 1000 Selvi Palani , Secretary

chennai.abs@gmail.com; selvi2003@yahoo.co.in; altius.selvi@gmail.com

+91-9444566010
Coimbatore

Rs. 500/- for the first year

Life Membership Rs.1000 by the end of first year

Ms N V Sreejaya, Secretary sreemerv@gmail.com +91-9842231882 
Hyderabad Life Membership: Rs 1000 Dr Zia-ul-Haq Husamudeen, Secretary prof.zia@gmail.com +91-9642428758
Kochi Life Membership: Rs 3000 Dr Ashok Kumar, Secretary ashok1960@gmail.com +91- 9446218957 
Mangalore Life Membership: Rs 1000 Dr Yerole Narayana, Secretary  narayanay@yahoo.com   +91-9448429088
Thiruvananthapuram  Life Membership: Rs 2000 Dr A.K.Sherief, Secretary aksherief@gmail.com +91-9447728940
Visakhapatnam Life Membership: Rs 1000 Dr M N A Patrudu, Secretary patrudu_mna@yahoo.com +91-9848308838