Daniel Bye India tour

About Going Viral

Going Viral is a new show about how things spread. Starting at the frontiers of the science of epidemiology, the show explores how diseases spread alongside ideas about them, how societies react and how our connected world makes us all more vulnerable, and more human.

But not equally so.

At the centre of the show is a fictional disease, whose sole symptom is the expulsion of bodily fluid via the eyes. Those afflicted weep uncontrollably.

But how does a society behave when it's impossible to tell whether someone is sick, or simply sad? How does panic spread?

The India schedule 

Dates City Timing Venue
Friday, 18 November Mumbai   NCPA
Sunday, 20 November  Mumbai   Prithvi Theatre
Tuesday, 22 November Pune 1830 British Council, Pune
Thursday, 24 November  Ahmedabad  1830 British Council, Ahmedabad
Saturday, 26 November  New Delhi  1830 The Theatre, British Council
Sunday, 27 November  New Delhi 1830 The Theatre, British Council 
Tuesday, 29 November Chandigarh 1830 British Council, Chandgarh 
Saturday, 3 December Bengaluru 1800 British Council, Bengaluru
Sunday, 4 December  Bengaluru 1530 & 1930 Rangashankara
Wednesday 6 December  Hyderabad  1800  British Council, Hyderabad 
Thursday, 7 December Chennai 1830 British Council, Chennai 
Saturday, 10 December  Kolkata 1830 Sabhaghar theatre festival, (performing Price of Everything) 
Sunday, 11 December  Kolkata 1800 British Council Library, performing Going Viral 
Tuesday, 13 December  Guwahati 1400 Cotton College State University, Pan Bazaar, Guwahati    
Friday, 16 December  Mumbai    British Council, Mumbai