©

India Wales project: NS Harsha, Glynn Vivian Art Gallery, Swansea | Photography credit: Polly Thomas

Date
Thursday, 12 November 2020 - 3:30pm to Monday, 23 November 2020 - 7:30pm
Location
Online

We’re excited to bring you India-Wales Digital Festival: Connections Through Culture in partnership with Council Wales and India in partnership with Wales Arts International 

Join us for a series of online events including panel discussions with visual artists, musicians, textile artists, writers, theatre-makers, art leaders, and choreographers who will be discussing the range of collaborative work that has developed between India and Wales over recent years.

Read more about the programme.

Programme schedule

Date and time About the sessions

Saturday 21 November 2020,
12.30 (GMT) 18.00 (IST)


Collaborations in music
Exploring Indo-Welsh music collaborations with artists and festival producers across borders, gender, and digital landscapes

Sunday 22 November 2020,
09.30 (GMT) 15.00 (IST)

Collaborations in craft
An insight into craft collaborations across borders with personal accounts from artisans in India and Wales

Monday 23 November 2020,
14.00 (GMT) 19.30 (IST)

Collaborations in theatre and dance
An opportunity to explore some of the many and varied collaborations in India and Wales across theatre and dance.

How to attend?

You can register for one or more of the events by filling in this registration form

Tag icon
Arts