British Council, 901, Tower 1, One Indiabulls Centre, Elphinstone Road (West) Mumbai Maharashtra 400 013
Telephone number
+91 120 4569000
Telephone number
+91 120 6684353
Telephone number
+91 22 6748 6814
Telephone number
IndiaCustomercare@britishcouncil.org

About

As a part of our centre you are engaged with a community of budding teachers who visit us for specially designed teacher training courses.

Our candidates come from all parts of Maharashtra and from many other parts of India and the world.

Teacher training courses we offer at this centre

Calendar

 Teacher Training Courses

Course Dates Duration Application deadline Registration
Masterclass for IELTS Trainers 07 June - 09 June 2018 3 days (18 hours) 25 May 2018 Open
CELTA 07 May - 01 June 2018 120 hours 23 April 2018 Open
CELTA 02 July - 27 July 2018 120 hours 13 June 2018 Open

 

English Courses For Adults

Course Course date Duration Fee (INR) Registration
English for IELTS (Intensive) 26 April - 29 April (TBC) 4 days (20 hours) 11,000 Open

Seats are limited and early applicants will receive priority during registration. 

 

LEVEL TEST AND COURSE REGISTRATION PROCESS

To book your level test appointment send an email to Priyanka.Chandan@britishcouncil.org or call +91 22 67486705

 

CONTACT US

If you are interested in taking one of our English courses or if you have any questions about studying here, please email us at IndiaCustomercare@britishcouncil.org or call us at +91 120 4569000 or +91 120 6684353 

Contact and location

Telephone enquiries opERATional hours

Day Contact us between
Monday-Saturday 10:00-18:00
Sunday Closed

Visiting hours

Day Opening hours
Monday-Friday 10:00-18:00
Sunday Closed

Public holidays 2017

 

New Year

Monday, 1 January

Republic Day

Thursday, 26 January

Holi

Monday, 2 March

Good Friday

Friday, 30 March

Maharashtra Day

Monday, 01 May

Idu’l Fitr (Ramzam Id)

Monday, 16 June

Raksha Bandhan

Monday, 07 August

Independence Day

Tuesday, 15 August

Parsi New Year

Friday, 17 August

Ganesh Chaturthi

Thursday, 13 September

Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti

Monday, 02 October

Dussehra / Vijay Dashami / Durga Puja (Dashami)

Friday, 19 October

Diwali (Deepavali)

Wednesday, 07 November

Govardhan Puja/ Diwali Padwa

Thursday, 08 November

Bhaubeej (Bhai Duj)

Friday, 09 November

Christmas Day

Tuesday, 25 December

Facilities

We offer modern, air conditioned training rooms, computers and the latest audio visual technology.